top
Homeland sky Search for a DB-3m long-range bomber in the Chekhov district of the Moscow region

Search for a DB-3m long-range bomber in the Chekhov district of the Moscow region

At the end of 2019 and 2020 a consolidated group of search engines (participants of the “Homeland sky” Project) from Moscow and the Moscow Region, with the participation of specialists from the Center for Contemporary History, conducted search and survey work at the crash site of a Db-3m long-range bomber near the village of Khlevino in the Chekhov district of the Moscow region.

The work was based on the information received from a concerned resident of the Chekhov district. His father told him about the plane crash during the Great Patriotic War and the grave of unknown pilots at the cemetery of D. Khlevino. As a result of the work detecting duralumin debris in the nearest forest area, the place of the alleged hard forced landing of the aircraft with the subsequent fire and possible partial detonation of ammunition was localized. A shallow crater formed by the exploded ammunition and the area surrounding it were examined. There numerous fragments of the aircraft and melted debris of two engines are found. As a result of the work, lifting material was collected, which allowed us to establish the type of aircraft – this is a long-range bomber of the Db-3M type produced by plant No. 126 (Komsomolsk-on-Amur).

Duplicate numbers of both engines of the M-88b type 882328 and 882479 were found on the wreckage of the engines. But most importantly, the search engines found parts of the headset earphone, parts of the parachute system, and fragments of the clip of the service weapon, indicating the death of one of the crew members.

According to the numbers found, CCH specialists have started archival work. It will possibly determine the fate of its crew members. According to the preliminary results of the work, it was found that the adjacent engine numbers were installed on Db-3m aircraft manufactured by plant No. 126 at the end of 1941 (approximately the 60th serial series). By analogy with the known figures, this aircraft was lost assumingly in late 1941 or the first half of 1942. The available materials of the long-range aviation units that worked on this type of aircraft during the specified period in the Central direction were studied, which made it possible to narrow the range of combat units to which this aircraft could belong, for further study of stock materials stored in the Central Archive of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation (CAMO).

Research on the wreckage of the aircraft, archival research, and development of versions continue. There is a plan to continue search work at the scene of the flight accident to find the aircraft’s serial number and personal belongings of the crew in 2021.

Search and archival work are carried out within the framework of the project of the Search Movement of Russia “Homeland sky”.

Gallery

top
Небо Родины Поиск дальнего бомбардировщика Дб-3м в Чеховском районе Московской области

Поиск дальнего бомбардировщика Дб-3м в Чеховском районе Московской области

В конце 2019 и 2020 году сводная группа поисковиков (участников Проекта «Небо Родины») из Москвы и Московской области с участием специалистов «Центра современной истории» проводили поисковые и изыскательские работы на месте крушения дальнего бомбардировщика Дб-3м в районе деревни Хлевино Чеховского района Московской области.

Работы были проведены благодаря поступившей информации от неравнодушного жителя Чеховского района о месте падении самолета в годы Великой Отечественной Войны и могиле неизвестных летчиков на кладбище д. Хлевино, о которых ему поведал его отец. В результате работ по наличию и характеру залегания дюралевых обломков в ближайшем лесном массиве было локализовано место предполагаемой жесткой вынужденной посадки самолета с последующим пожаром и возможной частичной детонацией боезапаса. В ходе проведения поисковых работ была вскрыта неглубокая воронка от подрыва части боезапаса и исследована прилегающая к ней территория, на которой встречаются многочисленные фрагменты самолета и оплавленные обломки двух двигателей. По итогам работ был собран подъемный материал, позволивший установить тип самолета – это дальний бомбардировщик типа Дб-3М выпуска завода №126 (г. Комсомольск-на Амуре).

На обломках двигателей найдены дублирующиеся №№ обоих двигателей типа М-88б 882328 и 882479. Но самое главное, поисковиками были найдены части наушника шлемофона, части парашютной системы и обрывки обоймы табельного оружия, свидетельствующие о гибели кого-то из членов экипажа.

По найденным номерам специалистами ЦСИ начата архивная работа, по результатам которой возможно будет установить судьбу членов его экипажа. По предварительным результатам работ установлено, что соседние номера двигателей устанавливались на самолетах Дб-3м производства завода №126 выпуска конца 1941 года (ориентировочно 60-е производственные серии). По аналогии с известными номерами предполагается период потери данного самолета с конца 1941 или в первой половине 1942 года. Изучены имеющиеся материалы дивизий Авиации Дальнего Действия, работавших на данном типе самолетов в указанный период на Центральном направлении, что позволило сузить круг боевых частей, которым мог принадлежать данный самолет, для дальнейшего изучения фондовых материалов, хранящихся в Центральном Архиве Министерства Обороны РФ (ЦАМО).

На сегодня продолжаются исследования обломков самолета, архивные изыскания и отработка версий… Также в 2021 году планируется продолжить поисковые работы на месте летного происшествия в целях поиска заводского номера самолета и личных вещей экипажа.

Поисковые и архивные работы проводятся в рамках проекта Поискового движения России «Небо Родины».

Галерея